Who We Are

Troop 007 is an active, scout-led Boy Scout Troop that strives to maintain a fun and safe environment that helps to teach our young men the values and skills they need to become outstanding citizens in our community and nation. We welcome you to find out more about our Troop.

Originally chartered in 1988, Troop 007 is part of the Spanish Trails District of the Catalina Council of the BSA. Our chartering organization is the Knights of Columbus Council 10441 at St. Thomas the Apostle Parish. All faiths and denominations are welcome in Troop 007.





Mr. JC VanVessem






Junior Assistant Scoutmasters:

Andy P.

Sumedh P.

Elliot P.



Assistant Scoutmasters:

Andrew Pongratz, Bill Perkins, Edward Stramler, Eric Huelsman, David Huelsman, Hans Gregg, Herman Johannesmeyer, James Todsen, Jay Eklund, Jerry Kosmeder, Joanna Clark, John Lehman, Kelly Everett, Kim Harrison, Laurene Huelsman, Seton Claggett, Stephen Crawford

Scout Leadership Positions


Senior Patrol Leader (SPL):

Arjoneel Dhar


Patrol Leaders (PL):

Atomic Chickens - Dylan Wong

Chipotle Squad - Alex Hayes

Mountain Men - Adam Pongratz

Rabid Racoons - James Avery

Troop Scribe:

Benjamin Z.​




James A., Aleks B., Max Be., Max Bu., Allan C., Torin C., Jack C., Kolbe D., Blake D., Arjoneel D., Tyler K., Joshua M., Anderson P., Adam P., Andy P., Glen S., J S., Dylan W., Benjamin Z.


Nathan G.









Troop Webmaster:

Aleks B.



Troop Guide:

Blake D., John H., Joshua M., Nate P., Dev R., Trevor S.





                               Asst. Senior Patrol Leader (ASPL):

Aleks B.

Anderson P.


Asst. Patrol Leaders:

Atomic Chickens - Zachary Pemberton

Chipotle Squad - UNDECIDED

Mountain Men - UNDECIDED

Rabid Racoons - UNDECIDED



Dominic Amplo

Kolber Dandino




Chaplain Aide:

J S.





Andy P.




Den Chief:





Order of the Arrow Representative:






Leave No Trace:




The Troop Committee

The Boy Scout Troop Committee is responsible for conducting the business of the troop, setting policy, and helping the Scoutmaster and Scouts with the outdoor program and other planned activities. The committee also has the responsibility to provide adults for boards of review. This is an important responsibility and is one area were help is always needed and appreciated. The committee consists of parent volunteers who fulfill various roles on the committee.




Committee Chairman

Laurene Huelsman


Troop Administrator

Kim Harrison


Advancement Chairman

New Volunteer Needed!


Board of Reveiw Scheduler

New Volunteer Needed!


Chartered Organization Representative (Knights)

Herman Johannesmeyer


Pastoral Council Representative

Herman Johannesmeyer


General Court of Honor Coordinator

New Volunteer Needed!


Eagle Court of Honor Coordinator

Edward Stramler


Cub Scout Recruitment

Edward Stramler


Eagle Scout Advisor

Hans Gregg


Merit Badge Coordinator

New Volunteer Needed!







Promotion & Fundraising

Susan Kowalcek



David Huelsman



New Volunteer Needed!


Religous Emblem Coordinator

John Lehman (All Faiths)



Kim Harrison


Training Coordinator

Kathy Lorenz



Guy Peterson



John Lehman


E-mail Administrator

Steve Grandi


Clothes Closet Coordinator

New Volunteer Needed!